Goodbye Debbie

I hardly knew her, but it seems now that she was a person worth knowing. She was my second cousin, Debbie.  Just 51 years young.

end_of_life

She was in a terrible car accident, the details of which I do not know, and passed away about 2 weeks later.  She was a mother with three children, a wife and so many other things, I am learning.  She worked at her church, a life of faithful giving of herself.  They had a beautiful service to celebrate her life in her home church, which they livestreamed.  My wife and I watched.  She touched many lives and had a strong faith.  She loved to sing, and offered her voice on many occasions.

Debbie is now in a better place, as they say.  Yes, ‘they’ say that, but I truly believe that.  She no longer has pain.  But she had so much more to give.  It is hard for us to understand why God would allow for this to happen.  Still, it is not for us to question.  Life must go on.  I am sure it will be very difficult for those closest to her.  At a time like this, though, I am so happy for the strength of the family that I share with Debbie.  We will do what we can to surround her family with love and care.  Goodbye Debbie…I wish I had known you better. And, well done, good and faithful servant!

 

About Cinnwriter

Scientist who enjoys writing fiction, but can hardly find the time for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

