Daily Prompt: Luxurious

Daily Prompt: Luxurious. What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?

There is definitely one item that I once considered a luxury, which I now consider a necessity: my laptop computer.  Yes, I could live without it…if I had to.  But I am so glad that I don’t have to give it up.  And when I say ‘laptop,’ I am including with that a connection to the internet (am I being greedy?).  Now, I have a flat screen TV (no cable, mind you), a smartphone, a late model car, a bike, an electronic piano, a couple guitars and some low tech items (microwave, coffeemaker, iPod).  I like having these things, and some of them I use daily.  But the one thing that has become nearly essential to me is my laptop.  I use it to do work, to make lists, to budget, and it is where my music collection resides.  It is my window to the world, the device I would first turn to if I needed a job, and my tool for self-expression (yes, for writing here and other writing I do).  It also provides much of my entertainment (Netflix, Second Life, etc.)  Yes, my laptop is the one luxury I would find hardest to do without.

About Cinnwriter

Scientist who enjoys writing fiction, but can hardly find the time for it.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt: Luxurious

  1. Pingback: Luxury | Motherhood and Beyond

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Luxurious | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Luxurious | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

