Nomination for a VBA!!!

 

Yes, I have been nominated for an award by an awesome blogger, Margaret Langridge at Along Life’s Road (http://mwlangridge9.wordpress.com/).   Her blog is at once versatile, humorous and poignant.  Check it out for a real treat!

Now, as for the requirements for the award,

1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.

versitale-award[1]

2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you. I have done that.

3. Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.

All right, here are 15 blogs that I think are deserving of this blog award!

1. The Worm In My Apple

2. Chronicles Of An Anglo Swiss

3. Meanderedwanderings

4. A Good One

5. Misifusa’s Blog

6. TheLifeandTimesofaMom

7. Living Young & Wild & Free

8. unknowlinglee

9. The Jittery Goat

10. Cheri Speak

11. suzi81’s Blog   (I know you were nominated, but I second that!)

12. clarior e tenebris

13. hastywords

14. thepublicblogger

15. Merit Coba

 

4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.

 

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

1. I have lived in 6 US states.

2. I am 100% Danish, by nationality.  (But I have blogged about that!)

3. I was threatened to be killed at my high school graduation via several random phone calls.  (There was police protection, but nothing happened.)

4. I met my current wife online, but not on a dating site.  It was in a virtual world, called Second Life.

5. I find no conflict in being a research scientist and a Christian.

6. My son is a pilot in Denver, something I know nothing about (that is, being a pilot…I know about Denver 🙂 )

7. I dabble in guitar and piano, and harbor a secret wish to be a rock musician. (Did I say that out loud?)

Thanks again, Margaret!

 

About Cinnwriter

Scientist who enjoys writing fiction, but can hardly find the time for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nomination for a VBA!!!

  1. It’s not a secret wish anymore lol. You are most welcome! 🙂

  2. Hey Cinn, thanks for the nomination/award. I will try to meet the requirements in the next day or two. When I thank you, since I don’t know your name, should I refer to you as Cinnwriter or the Mad Scientist or ?!

Leave a Reply

