Daily Prompt: Full-blooded American Dane

Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Engima.

After having spilled my guts yesterday about a part of me that most do not know, I didn’t know what to say to today’s prompt.  But then it dawned on me.  I haven’t made this a secret by any means, but still few know that I am a purebred, 100% Dane.  Yes, my family is Danish on both sides.  My mother’s parents and my father’s grandparents both immigrated from Denmark to the U.S.  Now, that does not mean that I start each day with a Danish pastry (although I do when I can 🙂 ).  And really, you can’t tell that I am a Dane (can you?).  But how many people can say that they are pure-blooded anything in this melting pot that we call America?

About Cinnwriter

Scientist who enjoys writing fiction, but can hardly find the time for it.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Daily Prompt: Full-blooded American Dane

  1. Pingback: A Mystery Wrapped in an Engima: The Early Days | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma – Who is she? | SERENDIPITY

  3. Pingback: A WAR NEVER WON | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma | prettywitgla33es

  5. Pingback: Fear on the bridge | Vivir, que no es poco

  6. Pingback: Jacob’s Secret (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: What You May Not Know “About” Me! | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  8. Pingback: The insolvent graduate | A couple of dollars

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – A Ghost I See | SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

