Daily Prompt: The Zone

Daily Prompt: The Zone.

There are two ways that are most effective for me to zone out.  I have been practicing meditation for many years, off and on, and have come to a point where I know where I want to end up and how to get there.  And believe me, when I am in that zone, there is no better feeling.  One can loose track of ones limbs.  Gravity has no pull.  One is floating, and becomes pure spirit.

The other way for me to be in a zone is when, after a bad day, I resign myself to the fact that nothing good will come of the day, and all I want to do is push the reset button and start over tomorrow.  I use some of my meditation abilities to drift off to dreamland, where I loose control, and still participate in the wildest dramas one can imagine: my dreams.  It’s a wonderful thing that our days are punctuated by nights of rest.

About Cinnwriter

Scientist who enjoys writing fiction, but can hardly find the time for it.
This entry was posted in Daily Post. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: The Zone

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Zone | life n me!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Getting Into The Zone | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

